FANDOM


The Crazy Ones is an American sitcom created by David E. Kelly for CBS.

Premise Edit

The series is loosely based on the life experiences of John R. Montgomery while he worked at Leo Burnett advertising in Chicago.

Why It Was Cancelled Edit

The show gained low ratings throughout its one season run, most likely due to switching time slots with Two-and-a-Half Men for a 9:30 pm Eastern/ 8:30 pm Central after 9:00 pm Eastern/ 8:00 pm Central entry. Its cancellation marks Robin Williams' final television role prior to his death.